Sign Up Now!

Sign up and get personalized intelligence briefing delivered daily.


Sign Up

Articles related to "delete"


How to delete your old Facebook posts in bulk

  • So, there’s no shame in admitting that we might have a ton of silly Facebook posts from when we started using the social network.
  • We might not want everyone to see them, so Facebook lets you archive or delete them in bulk.
  • Before we get started, the bulk delete/archive functionality is currently only available on Facebook‘s mobile apps (Android, iOS, and Lite).
  • All archived or deleted posts will show up as labels in Your Posts sections.
  • You can tap those labels to see your archived or deleted posts.
  • Facebook will retain your posts in the recycle bin for 30 days in case you deleted a post by mistake, and want to restore it.
  • It’s a bummer that there’s no option to bulk delete posts on Facebook’s desktop site.
  • Till then, you can hide all of your sins under the carpet through mobile apps.

save | comments | report | share on


How to make sure Google automatically deletes your data on a regular basis

  • With the newly announced changes, Google is trying to make it easier to enjoy the best of both worlds, both private and personalized, by making auto-delete the default setting for web and app activity, location history, and YouTube history.
  • Also, that default auto-delete time still gives Google a big chunk of your history: 18 months for web and app activity and location history, and 36 months — three years!
  • Given how relatively few accounts will have this default auto-delete feature and the large amount of data that is retained even with it, it’s hard to say how much of a difference Google’s updates will really make in user privacy.

save | comments | report | share on